RSS Feed

It’s a Kitty!

You would not believe the variety of art supplies I have. I started as a painter, then found polymer clay. After that I discovered paper, beading, resin, mold-making, flower arranging, mixed media, sewing, embroidery, wood burning, and everything else except knitting and crochet. Those last two… I can’t even, so don’t get me started.

I used to go to a craft store every Friday and spend at least fifty bucks. When my dining room filled up (because I don’t have a real studio) I stopped.  Once in a while I go back and find materials that inspire me and then shit like this happens: I make tiny wire cats. Now I have forty tiny wire cats just like this one in a Tupperware box and don’t know what to do with them.  Whoops.

Maybe I can pair them up with the thirty wire people I made before moving on to wire cats.

About waywardclay

I am a musician and designer living in the Pacific Northwest. I have a day job, but you won't hear about that here. I make things out of thoughts, situations, polymer clay, and other media. Sometimes they're actually pretty good. Visit my Etsy store or download my available songs from iTunes.

Leave a Reply

