RSS Feed

Everybody’s Doing It

Posted on

Sticky notes. Everyone uses them. Mostly functional as a blank slate for random reminders and occasional practical joke, I have seen a handful of artists use them as doodle pads, giant pixels for decoration and animation, and as impromptu anonymous public inspiration. Just my luck I have a day job that provides these in multiple sizes along with 30- and 60-minute pockets of time to come up with random thoughts to draw on them.

Will these become something bigger? I’m still trying to figure that out. Of the ones I posted here I have one already on canvas. We’ll see.

image

Yeah, it's weird. I like it.

image

I suppose I could have used different language here. ...nah.

image

I felt like this yesterday. Then I took a pill and got some sleep.

About waywardclay

I am a musician and designer living in the Pacific Northwest. I have a day job, but you won't hear about that here. I make things out of thoughts, situations, polymer clay, and other media. Sometimes they're actually pretty good. Visit my Etsy store or download my available songs from iTunes.

Leave a Reply

