RSS Feed

Showtime!

I have been so busy prepping for this moment I have done damn near nothing else. Every free evening and weekend has been all about Crafty Underdog inventory. I told myself I was going to have all my ducks in a row, pendants matched with chains, prices all figured out — everything. Did I actually do that? Of course not. I was up until half past midnight the night before after making plans to be on the road at 6:30 a.m. doing everything at the last minute. You know why? Because I am AWESOME that way.  Melody is awesome that way, too. Probably even more so, since she was up an hour before I was.

The drive was uneventful, and Portland is beautiful and slightly terrifying (like skydiving). The Mission Theater is small enough to make the show intimate and friendly, and there are a lot of talented people here. The theater itself has a full bar, and by noon I had already seen three people walking around with bloody marys. Breakfast of champions, right?

So, here we are.  Live music is about to start and my DEVO clothespin doll diorama is drawing lots of people to our table from the bar, which we are right next to. Convenience!

So you can see what we have to offer, here are a few pics from the process I’ve been not blogging about and our display. At this writing we have already made $37 and two new friends. Success!

image
image
image
image

About waywardclay

I am a musician and designer living in the Pacific Northwest. I have a day job, but you won't hear about that here. I make things out of thoughts, situations, polymer clay, and other media. Sometimes they're actually pretty good. Visit my Etsy store or download my available songs from iTunes.

One response »

Leave a Reply

