RSS Feed

Introduction

I’ve been a blogger for many years.  I started on my own vanity site in the late 1990’s, then moved to DiaryLand in 2000, finally settling in at LiveJournal in 2002.  Back then it was raw and uncensored — nobody used words like “snark” or “butthurt” if they were offended.  They just contacted you to tell you how much you had embarrassed your sister with those pictures and now she can’t go to school for a few days until it blows over or they’re taken down, your choice, missy!  Ah, those were the days.  I have since learned the merits of using filters and private posts, and for the thoughts that I need to get out but won’t risk on the internet there is always paper.

This leads me to here and now.  I can’t always rely on traffic to my archaic dinosaur on LiveJournal and don’t want to.  I have better things to do and share to a wider audience.  I have grown and evolved into more than some anonymous dork on the internet — I’m a brand, and brands have web presences.  There’s my music brand (Reverb Nation, Facebook, MySpace) and my artwork brand (Etsy, Flickr), both of which I want to share with you here.

Primarily this is a crafty blog.  After that, it’s a creativity blog.  Once in a while I might tell a story about something that may or may not have happened in the way I describe it.  What it is NOT is a personal or political blog.  You won’t find any awkward and embarrassing personal drama on here.  If you do, I will blame my allergies and the influence of rock and roll hippity hop music.

There are things yet to come here.  Bookmark me if you like.  I might put up an email subscription thingy over there on the side for you to give me your address.  I’m terrible at mailing lists, so don’t worry about me spamming you.  And, um… yeah, that’s about it.

Stick around for when I actually do something.  Feedback is encouraged.

About waywardclay

I am a musician and designer living in the Pacific Northwest. I have a day job, but you won't hear about that here. I make things out of thoughts, situations, polymer clay, and other media. Sometimes they're actually pretty good. Visit my Etsy store or download my available songs from iTunes.

2 responses »

  1. Woot! Nice site!!

    I subscribed, via Google Reader. =)

    Reply
  2. I’m reading at LJ via Explore and add your link!

    https://waywardclay.wordpress.com.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

